Chief Britt Smith: Chief Smith joined the Monticello Police Department in 2005 serving as a patrol officer.  In 2007 Chief Smith was promoted to Sergeant and oversaw patrol operations.  Chief Smith served as a K-9 handler, evidence technician, and Investigator for the department and is a Taser Instructor.  Chief Smith has also served as the Team Leader and Assistant Team Leader for the Jones County Emergency Response Team. Chief Smith attended Kirkwood Community College receiving his Associates of Arts degree in Criminal Justice. Chief Smith also attended Mount Mercy College majoring in Criminal Justice and Business Administration.  Chief Smith is married and has a son.  britt@ci.monticello.ia.us

Sergeant Dawn Graver:  Sergeant Graver joined the Monticello Police Department in 1991 serving as a reserve patrol officer and part-time dispatcher.  In 1993 Sergeant Graver was hired full-time as a patrol officer. In 1996 Sergeant Graver was promoted to Sergeant.  Sergeant is currently a D.A.R.E. officer, and is a member of the Law Enforcement Intelligence Network. Sergeant Dawn Graver serves as the sexual assault investigator.  In her off time Sergeant Graver enjoys boating with her husband and 3 children.  dawn@ci.monticello.ia.us

Officer Brian Tate: Officer Tate joined the Monticello Police Department in 2007 as a police officer.  Officer Tate currently serves as the department’s evidence technician. Officer Tate is married and enjoys spending time with his family.  bj@ci.monticello.ia.us

Officer Bob Urbain:  Officer Urbain joined the Monticello Police Department in 2007 as a part-time Police Officer while he worked as a Conservation Officer for Benton County.  In 2010 Officer Urbain was hired full-time as a Police Officer.  Officer Urbain is currently the department’s K-9 handler and a certified defensive tactics instructor.  Officer Urbain is married and has a son.  Officer Urbain enjoys the outdoors and fishing.  bob@ci.monticello.ia.us

Officer Jordan Koos: Officer Koos joined the Monticello Police Department in 2013. Officer Koos attended the Iowa Law Enforcement Academy in 2012 at Hawkeye Community College in Waterloo, IA. Officer Koos began his law enforcement career working for the Sabula and Preston Police Departments prior to being hired in Monticello. jordan@ci.monticello.ia.us

Officer Erik Honda: Officer Honda joined the Monticello Police Department in 2015. Officer Honda attended the Iowa Law Enforcement Academy in 2014. erik@ci.monticello.ia.us

Officer Michelle Gehl: Officer Gehl joined the Monticello Police Department in 2016 as a part-time police officer.  Officer Gehl currently works full-time for the Dyersville Police Department. michelle@ci.monticello.ia.us

Officer John Klein:  Officer Klein joined the Monticello Police Department in 2008 as a part-time police officer.  Officer Klein currently works full-time as a Jones County Conservation Officer.  john@ci.monticello..ia.us

Officer Travis McNally: Officer McNally joined the Monticello Police Department in 2013 as a part-time police officer. Officer McNally is employed full-time at the Anamosa Police Department and is an ILEA firearms instructor. travis@ci.monticello.ia.us

Administrative Assistant/Local Access Coordinator Madonna Staner:  Madonna joined the department in December of 2015. Madonna attended college at the University of Dubuque. Madonna worked full-time for the Judicial Branch for 21 years. Madonna is married and has 3 children, she enjoys spending quality time with family. madonna@ci.monticello.ia.us