City Offices and Services

City Council

Dena Himes, Mayor

Rob Paulson, Ward 1
Johnny Russ, Ward 2
Chris Lux, Ward 3
Tom Yeoman, Ward 4
Dave Goedken, At-large
Brian Wolken, At-large

Monticello City Hall

Monday thru Friday, 8am to 4pm
200 East First Street, Monticello
Doug Herman, City Administrator
Sally Hinrichsen, City Clerk
Cheryl Clark, Deputy City Clerk
Office: 319-465-3577 or call: 319-465-6435

Monticello Ambulance Department

201 East South Street, Monticello
Brian Hahn, Director
Office: 319-465-4560

Monticello Police Department

201 East South Street, Monticello
Britt Smith, Police Chief
Madonna Staner, Administrative Assistant/Local Access Manager
Office: 319-465-3526
For police emergencies, call 911
After hours 319-462-4371

Monticello Public Works

Monday thru Friday, 7am to 4pm
22059 Hwy 38/Physical Address
Brant LaGrange, Director
Office: 319-465-3577

Water /Garbage Payments must be submitted to:
200 E First St.
Monticello IA 52310

Monticello Sewer Plant

1105 East First Street/Physical Address
Jim Tjaden, Sewer Operator
Office: 319-465-3731

Community Resources

Monticello Aquatic Center

811 South Cedar, Monticello
Tami Bartram, Director
Office: 319-465-6523

Berndes Recreation Center

Monday thru Friday, 8am to 3pm
766 North Maple, Monticello
Tami Bartram, Director
Office: 319-465-6640

Monticello Public Library

Monday thru Friday, 9 am – 6 pm
Saturday 9 am – 1 pm
220 E. Grand, Monticello
Michelle Turnis, Director
Office: 319-465-3354

Monticello Regional Airport

Monday thru Friday, 8am to 5pm
Highway 38, Monticello
Paul Elmegreen, Airport Manager
Office: 319-465-5488

Jones County Offices

Assessor: 319-462-2671
Attorney: 319-462-3961
Auditor: 319-462-2282
Conservation: 319-487-3541
Land Use: 319-462-4715
Recorder: 319-462-2477
Sheriff: 319-462-4371
Treasurer: 319-462-3559